A Farewell Tribute to My Angel – Part 1

A night,

Seemed like any other;

Deep in the midst of four walls

I sat in my arm chair,

In my king-size posture.

The affairs of world never reaches here.

In stillness.

Sitting lousy,

Across the empty window.

The noise has been swallowed

By the endless night.

My robe has become a garment of white dew.

Unable to sleep,

I walked through corridors.

All a flash,

Above the highest peak

The crescent moon appears with a smile.

I looked, smiled back.

But that smile was of pride.

Pride of my heart.

Because of ‘great’ worldly achievements.

Of ever growing power, authority.

Because of high offices I held,

and of high intellect;

which been pampered and envied by many.

Thus with chest widened,

Head held high

I walked along the corridors.

Like an young lion of the congregation.

As a royal blood.

But this night smelled strange than others.

Its silence was deep,

Like the silence before the hunt,

Or of a might storm.

As the chatter clock

Kept saying: tick tick.

The silence grew deeper.

 As if it got life.

All a flash,

 Came a freezing stillness

And saw an icy breeze coming

Tossing and curling like waves.

In a sec,

It stung my heart like an arrow.

At that moment of freezing stillness,

Of that freezing silence

My ears echoed the feeble, yet

Deep cry of an angel

Send by Thee.

What do you Think?

